Unofficial results: “Phongsathorn” wins over Rayong

The Election Commission announced the results of the by-election in Rayong District 3 as unofficial. "Phongsathorn" has advanced to occupy the party's chair. Waiting for verification before announcing the certification of the results in 60 days.

Office of the Election Commission (EC) summarizes the results of the election of members of the House of Representatives. Electoral District 3, Rayong Province, unofficially filling the vacant position. After holding the election yesterday (September 10) that the election went smoothly. And the Election Commission of Constituency 3, Rayong Province, has finished tallying the election results. The area had 122,582 voters according to the voters' list. There were 69,284 people exercising their rights, accounting for 56.52 percent. It was found that 66,553 cards were good, accounting for 96.05 percent, and 899 cards were invalid, accounting for 1.29 percent. 1,832 ballots did not select candidates, accounting for 2.64 percent.

The results of the votes received by each election candidate. Arranged in order of those who received the highest scores as follows: No. 1 Mr. Phongsathorn Sorphetnarin, Kaew Klai Party, 39,296 points, No. 2 Mr. Banyat Chetanchan, Democrat Party, 26,376 points, and No. 3 Pol. Lt. Rueangchai Sombatphuthorn, Labor Building a Nation Party, 881 points. for announcing election results The Election Commission will conduct a preliminary investigation. When there is reason to believe that the election results are honest and just. The election results will be announced quickly. But not later than 60 days from the election day

Source: Thai News Agency