Land Tax Payment

All titled land owners in the country are reminded to settle their annual tax on the lands that they own every year. The owners are also required to pay the annual land tax arrears if any.

According to a statement by the Land Department, failure by the land owners to pay the land tax and their annual land tax arrears within the period given, will result in legal action taken under Paragraph 18 of the Land Act Chapter 40. The government will also have the right to seize and sell any property or assets on the land.

Payment of the annual land tax and land tax arrears can be made at the land office payment counters at all districts during the hours stipulated. Online payments using credit or debit cards is currently not stable and cannot be used for the time being.

Source: Radio Television Brunei

Related posts