Recipients Awarded State Honorary Medals

His Majesty Sultan Haji HassanalBolkiahMu'izzaddinWaddaulahibni Al-Marhum Sultan Haji Omar 'Ali SaifuddienSa'adulKhairiWaddien, the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam has conferred State Honorary Medals to 382 recipients. The Conferment Ceremony was held in conjunction with His Majesty's 70th Birthday celebrations. The ceremony took place this morning at the BalaiSinggahsanaInderaKenchana, Istana NurulIman.

Present as His Majesty's Personal Representative to present the state honorary medals was His Majesty's son, His Royal Highness Prince Haji Al-MuhtadeeBillah, the Crown Prince and Senior Minister at the Prime Minister's Office. Also in attendance was His Royal Highness Prince 'Abdul Malik ibni His Majesty Sultan Haji HassanalBolkiahMu'izzaddinWaddaulah.

The ceremony commenced with the presentation of the PingatJasaKebaktian, PJK, or the Meritorious Service Medal, to Sixty One (61) recipients. The recipients comprised officers and staff of the Prime Minister's Office, the Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Religious Affairs and Ministry of Communications.

Among the criteria for the medal award are praiseworthy attitude and good behaviour as well as undivided loyalty towards His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam, the nation and religion.

Meanwhile, 321 recipients received the Pingat Indah KerjaBaik, PIKB. The recipients were officers and staff from the Prime Minister's Office, Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Primary Resources and Tourism and Ministry of Communications.

The recipients of these medals should possess a clean record in all services with His Majesty's government and have at least a very good performance appraisal for the last 3 years. To bless the ceremony, doaselamat was read by Yang BerhormatPehinDatu Seri Maharaja DatoPaduka Seri Setia Doctor Ustaz Haji Awang Abdul Aziz bin Juned, the State Mufti.

Also present at the ceremony were Yang AmatMuliaPengiranCheterias, Cabinet Ministers, Members of Councils, Deputy Ministers, Pengira-PengiranPeranakan, Pehin-PehinManteri, Manteri-ManteriPedalaman, High Commissioners, Foreign Ambassadors, Permanent Secretaries, Heads of Departments and Senior Government Officers, as well as MukimPenghulus and Village Chiefs.

Source: Radio Television Brunei

Related posts