Sighting of New Moon of Syawal

Brunei Darussalam will determine the 1st of Syawal 1439 Hijrah on Thursday evening, 29th of Ramadhan corresponding to 14th of June 2018. The delegation assigned to sight the new moon of Syawal will comprise Syar'ie Court Judges as well as officers from the Shari'ah Courts, State Judiciary Department, Prime Minister's Office, along with officers from the Ministry of Religious Affairs, the Survey Department, Ministry of Development as well as the State Mufti Department.

Sighting of the new moon of Syawal 1439 will be carried out at several places in the Brunei Muara, Belait and Tutong Districts. In the Brunei Muara district, sighting will be carried out at the DST Tower, DST Headquarters Building, Bukit Agok in Jerudong and Tanjung Batu in Muara. Sighting in the Belait District will take place at Bukit Lumut and in the Tutong District, it is at Bukit Ambog. The result of the sighting will be announced on the same evening over Radio and Television Brunei.

Source: Radio Television Brunei

Related posts